Search our website Find job opportunies at THI and St. Luke's Find a doctor location and contact information
Women's Heart & Vascular Health
Center for Women's Heart & Vascular Health
  Back to previous page

to Women's Heart Health E-News. Please leave this field empty
Read Straight Talk from Dr. Stephanie - the Women's Heart Health E-News.

Advisory Council

Edna Meyer-Nelson, Chairman, and Dr. Stephanie Coulter, Director

Edna Meyer-Nelson Chairman of the Advisory Council and Stephanie Coulter, MD Director, Center for Women's Heart and Vascular Health

For over 50 years, the Texas Heart® Institute (THI) at CHI St. Luke’s Health-Baylor St. Luke’s success has been based on the talent of a comparatively small number of individuals who believe that good minds, sound ideas and hard work are what it takes to save lives. 

In this spirit, we formed an Advisory Council for THI’s Center for Women’s Heart & Vascular Health (Women's Center), a strategic initiative announced in October of 2010. Edna Meyer-Nelson was appointed Chairman and continues to serve today.

Council with a Purpose

The purpose of the Women's Center is to address the significant gender gap in cardiovascular knowledge at all levels. From doctors who do not recognize when a woman is having a heart attack, to clinical trials that do not enlist women – this Center is designed to address these issues and more. The Advisory Council guides our Center’s outreach programs and research, and broadens community support for our work. Participants on this council are chosen because of their interest in women's health and have demonstrated loyalty to the Houston community, women’s health issues, and the societal and economic implications of cardiovascular illness. 

It is our goal to advance women’s cardiovascular health in our community, nation and world. Participation by these individuals help us achieve this and they are committed to applying knowledge, skill and creativity to our mission.

Advisory Council Members

Dr. Ann Barnes
Dr. Roberta Bogaev
Anne Bunting
Dr. Karla Campos
Dr. Susan M. Cooley
Dr. Stephanie Coulter
Dr. O. H. Frazier
Dr. Lorraine Frazier
Mrs. Kay Holmes
Mrs. Lindsay Holstead
Mrs. Dena Houchin  
Mrs. Lisa Hulick
Mrs. Barbara Hurwitz
Elizabeth Winston Jones
Mrs. Kelli Kickerillo   
Ms. Suzanne Klein
Mrs. Elyse B. Lanier  
Mrs. Carol Linn
Ms. Edna Meyer-Nelson (Chairman) 
Dr. Deborah A. Meyers  
Ms. Assata-Nicole Richards
Mrs. Keri Kimler Sprung
Dr. Doris Taylor
Ms. Rebecca Trahan
Dr. James T. Willerson
Mrs. Randa Duncan Williams

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to us on YouTube Find Us on Flicikr Follow Us on Pinterest Add us on Google+ Find us on LinkedIn 

Please contact our Webmaster with questions or comments.
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
© Copyright Texas Heart Institute
All rights reserved.